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Applying for a North Carolina Sleep Products Manufacturer’s License
(For New Manufacturers or Manufacturers with an expired NC license)

North Carolina Laws applies only to manufacturing facilities.

Applications submitted for any business other than a manufacturer will not be processed

NC General Statues, 106-65.95 — 106-65.107. (Formerly 130A 261-273); 15A NCAC 18B .0201-.0212

(To be recodified-Title 2, under Structural Pest Control & Pesticide Division, NCDA&CS)

Documents required for applying:

1)
2)
3)
4)

5)

Application for A New North Carolina Sleep Products Manufacturer’s License form (included)
Request for Registration Number (Form)

Copy of the manufacturer’s current license from the state of origin for the registration number
Actual law label (cannot accept a copy of the label — the fabric, formatting and text must be
examined for compliance with state law)

Check for the licensing fee (written on a US bank or US affiliate bank in US dollars, made
payable to Sleep Product Section, NCDACS)

Fees: New applicants must pay a fee for a license to complete the current year. The amount of the fee
is determined by the “business start date” in North Carolina which is prorated quarterly (see
application). For example, if the” business start date” falls within the months listed in the third
quarter, the license fee is $360.00. Check are required to written on a US bank or US affiliated
bank in US dollars. Payable to Sleep Products Section NCDACS
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e: Any regulated item(s) of an unregistered or unlicensed manufacturer, found in the channels
rade in North Carolina must pay a fee of $720.00 unless satisfactory proof of “start date” is
vided to this Section.

Causes for Delay of processing
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An application not signed by the chief financial officer for the manufacturer

An application for an agency/organization other than the manufacturer

Use of the wrong forms

Omission of any of the documents required for registration (forms, law labels, copies of
licenses)

Absence of any of requested information on the forms (All spaces must be completed)
False or inaccurate information

Check not made to Sleep Products Section, NCDACS

Thank you for your application. If you have any questions, please contact our office.

Sleep Products Section
3825 Barrett Drive, Room 208, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: (919) 571-4814 ® FAX: (919) 571-4967
1631 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1631

http://www.ncagr.qgov/SPCAP/sleep/
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