The North Carolina Antifreeze Law of 1975 provides for the assurance of the quality and proper labeling of automotive antifreeze sold in North Carolina. Products offered for sale in North Carolina are routinely sampled, analyzed, registered, and licensed. The license period for each brand of product offered for sale in North Carolina is based on the July 1 - June 30 fiscal year. The license fee, per brand is $500.
We are updating the application to reflect the 2018-2019 year. Please check back after May 1, 2018.