
     North Carolina Bedding Manufacturer License – New Application 

Sleep Products Section 
Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division 

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services 
Phone:  919-733-3556   FAX 919-715-9023 

http://www.ncagr.gov/SPCAP/sleep/

NC General Statues, Chapter 106 Article 4H Bedding 
02 NCAC Chapter 61 Sanitation of Bedding 

Applying for Year: Registration Number (URN) 

Manufacturer’s Name:

Facility Location (include Street Address) Country: 

(Facility) City, State, Zip Code 

List the type of bedding items manufactured 

Contact Person 

(Preferred mailing address) Phone Number: 

Fax Number: 

Email: 

The Sleep Products Section, regulates bedding products, including comforters, cushions, decorative pillows, pads, sofas, dual-purpose infant car 
seats and similar products. New applicants must pay a fee for a license to complete the current year. The amount of the fee is prorated quarterly 
according to the business’s start date in North Carolina (see below). Check the appropriate blank and pay the fee indicated.  

If your business start date is between: Your fee is: 

 January 1st -  March 31st $720.00 _____ 

 April 1st -  June 30th $540.00 _____ 

July 1st – September 30th $360.00 _____ 

October 1st – December 31st $180.00 _____ 

This application must be signed by an officer of the manufacturer with a legal authority to represent the company. 

By signing this application, I am verifying that all information submitted on this application is accurate. 

    ________________________________  ____________________________ 
        Signature of Manufacturer’s Officer  Name Printed

Title: __________________________________ Date:___________________________

The application will not be processed without the following items. Please check the boxes as you include the items for mailing. 

Actual Law Label 
Copy of the current license from the state that issued the registration number 
If you do not have a registration number complete form 1A in this package. 
Check made payable to: Sleep Products Section, NCDACS. (written on a US bank or US affiliate bank in US dollars). 

     $25.00 service charge will be charged for all returned checks. 

 
 
 
 

NCDA Office Use Only 

Ck#: Date: Amount: Deposit Date: 

Mailing Address:
Sleep Products Section 
NCDA&CS, Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division 
1090 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1090

********Overnight Deliveries******** 
Sleep Products Section 
NCDA&CS, Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division 
4110 Reedy Creek Road 
Raleigh, North Carolina 27607 

http://www.ncagr.gov/SPCAP/sleep/



