Standards Home Page

Sections
Motor Fuels Section
LP-Gas Section
Measurement Section
Standards Laboratory Section

Licenses & Forms
Licenses Search New
Mission Statement
References and Associations
Locations
Fees charged by the Standards Laboratory for calibration services
Scale Technician Renewal Notice
New Petroleum Device Tecnician License Application (.PDF)
Petroleum Device Technician Notice
Staff Directory

Standards Division

Fee Schedule (partial) for the North Carolina Standards Laboratory

North Carolina General Statutes, Chapter § 81A-12 Fee schedule
Effective September 1, 2005

The following fees apply to all weights that are tested and certified to meet tolerances less stringent than the ASTM International E617 Class 4. This includes the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Class F tolerance. If the weight error exceeds three-fourths of the applicable tolerance, adjustment may be required at an additional fee equal to the normal fee. No extra fee shall be charged for the normal adjustment of a weight cart. Even if weights are rejected or condemned, fees shall be assessed for the test performed.

Customary
Fee/Unit
Metric
Fee/Unit
0-10 lb
$ 5.00
0-5 kg
$ 5.00
11-100 lb
$ 10.00
6-50 kg
$ 10.00
101-1000 lb
$ 20.00
51-500 kg
$ 20.00
1001-2500 lb
$ 30.00
501-1000 kg
$ 30.00
2501-6000 lb
$ 50.00
1001-2500 kg
$ 50.00
Weight Carts
$ 125.00
Up to 6000 lb (includes adjustment)

 

Click here to return to the fees schedule page.

 

Sharon Woodard , Standards Laboratory Manager
Phone: 919-733-4411
Fax: 919-733-8804

Last updated July 8, 2009

 

 

NCDA&CS Standards Division, Stephen Benjamin, Director
Mailing Address:1050 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1050
Physical Address: 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 707-3225; FAX: (919) 715-0524