Standards Home Page

Sections
Motor Fuels Section
LP-Gas Section
Measurement Section
Standards Laboratory Section

Licenses & Forms
Licenses Search New
Mission Statement
References and Associations
Locations
Fees charged by the Standards Laboratory for calibration services
Scale Technician Renewal Notice
New Petroleum Device Tecnician License Application (.PDF)
Petroleum Device Technician Notice
Staff Directory

Standards Division

Fee Schedule (partial) for the North Carolina Standards Laboratory

North Carolina General Statutes, Chapter § 81A-12 Fee schedule
Effective September 1, 2005

The following fees apply to volumetric standard calibration.

Provers or Test Measures Tested By the Volume Transfer Method

Customary
Fee/Test Point
Metric
Fee/Test Point
0-5 gal
$30.00
0-20 liters
$30.00
Over 5 gal
Add $0.40 per each additional gallon
Over 20 liters
Add $0.10 per each additional liter

 

Volumetric Flasks, Graduates, Provers, Slicker Plate Standards, or Test Measures Tested By the Gravimetric Calibration Method

Customary
Fee/Test Point
Metric
Fee/Test Point
0-100 gal
set-up fee $50.00
0-500 liters
set-up fee $50.00
Calibration Fee
Add $2.00 per gallon
Calibration Fee
Add $0.50 per liter

 

Small Volume Provers (SVPs) Tested By the Gravimetric Calibration Method

Customary
Fee/Test Point
Metric
Fee/Test Point
0-100 gal
set-up fee $100.00
0-500 liters
set-up fee $100.00
Calibration Fee
Add $2.00 per gallon
Calibration Fee
Add $0.50 per liter

 

Click here to return to the fees schedule page.

Sharon Woodard, Standards Laboratory Manager
Phone: 919-733-4411
Fax: 919-733-8804

Last updated July 8, 2009

 

 

NCDA&CS Standards Division, Stephen Benjamin, Director
Mailing Address:1050 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1050
Physical Address: 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 707-3225; FAX: (919) 715-0524