
NCDA & CS, Standards Division, Standards Lab - Submitted Equipment Information Form
To provide the best service possible, the NCDA & CS Standards Laboratory requires completion of this form before equipment will be 
processed for testing. Please include a copy of the completed form with all shipments. Failure to include the completed form will 
delay processing until the form is received. (Ensure items are clean and suitable for testing or an additional $70/hr fee may apply.) 
Call (919) 733-4411 for questions. Ship items to: NCDA&CS Standards Lab, 4040 District Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607. Due to safety 
considerations NCDA&CS Standards Laboratory personnel will not accept palletized or boxed shipments exceeding 3000 pounds per 
container. The completed form may be faxed to the Standards Laboratory at (919) 733-8804 on the highest resolution possible.

Form Number NCA06 Submitted Equipment Information Form
Document ID 32067 Revision 2 31 Dec 2019 Form Approved by Sharon Woodard Page 1 of 2

Customer Information (for certificate) Billing Information
Organization Name

Address 1
Address 2

City, State & ZIP
Tech. Contact/Title / /

Phone
Fax

E-mail Purchase Order Number
Shipping Instructions Authorized By (Name)

Customer Account    # Prepay & Add  Collect 
Is Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) 10CFR Part 21 compliance required by your company? (Circle the correct response)      Yes  /    No

Date Scheduled Date Shipped Date Needed

***** Fees Charged for Calibration Services *****
Fees are doubled for standards used primarily outside of NC. There is a minimum charge of $25.00 per invoice. Any special tests or additional work 

required will be billed at a rate of $70 per hour with a minimum half-hour ($35) charge. (See notes at bottom of second page for additional details.)

QuantityMass Calibration
Nominal Weight Denominations

(Additional Charges Assessed for Adjustment if Required) lbs     kg Price each1

0 - 10 lbs / 0 - 5 kg $  5
11 - 100 lbs / 6 - 50 kg $ 10

101 - 1000 lbs / 51 - 500 kg $ 20
1001 - 2500 lbs / 501 - 1000 kg $ 30

NC SOP 82:
NIST Class F

ASTM Class 5, 6,or 7
OIML M1, M2, or M3

2501 - 6000 lbs /1001 - 2500 kg $ 50
0 - 2 lbs / 0 - 1 kg $30SOP 28: Mass Code Weighing Design3

3 - 50 lbs / 2 - 30 kg $50
500 & 1000 lbs / 100, 200 & 250 kg $70SOP 4: Weighing by Double Substitution 2500 lbs $130

NC SOP 8: Weight Kits Varies4

NC SOP 46: Lottery Balls $5

Description Calibration Fee Quantity
SOP 33: NIST HB 105-8 Weight Carts $125 per Weight Cart (2000 - 6000 lbs) – Adjustment is Included in Price

NC SOP 25 & 25A: Liquid-in-Glass, Digital, or Resistance Thermometers $40 per instrument plus $20 per calibration point
Customary $30 plus $0.40 per gallon over 5 gallonsVolume Transfer Calibration

(0 - 2000 gallons, 0 - 7500 liters) Metric $30 plus $0.10 per liter over 20 liters
Customary $50 set up fee plus $2.00 per gallonGravimetric Calibration

(0 - 100 gallons, 0 - 500 liters) Metric $50 set up fee plus $0.50 per liter
Customary $100 set up fee plus $2.00 per gallon

NC SOP 14, SOP 19 & SOP 26
Graduates, Flasks, Test Measures, and 

Provers 
List & Describe Each Item on Back

Small Volume Provers (SVPs)
(0 - 100 gallons, 0 - 500 liters) Metric $100 set up fee plus $0.50 per liter

Where will the standards primarily be used? (please check the appropriate box)  In North Carolina  Outside of North Carolina
Special Instructions (Attachments may be used): 

 ******* By my signature below, I certify that the information provided herein is correct. ******* 
I understand that items not picked up within 30 days of test completion are subject to a storage fee of $25 per day per item.
Signature of 

Authorizing Agent Printed Name Date



ITEMS SUBMITTED
All items submitted MUST be serialized. If no serial number is provided for un-serialized items NCDA & CS 

Standards Laboratory staff will assign a generic serial number.
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Item Description
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal)

Model and/or 
Serial Number

Item Description
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal)

Model and/or 
Serial Number

Item Description
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal)

Model and/or 
Serial Number

 

1 Prices are listed to provide a means of estimating costs for purchase order generation only. If weights are tested to a specific tolerance, they 
will be adjusted if the error exceeds the tolerance value plus (or minus) the uncertainty value. If adjustment is required, an additional 
charge equal to the nominal charge will be added to NIST Class F, ASTM International E617 Class 5,6,7 or OIML R111 Class M1, M2, 
M3 tolerances and two times the nominal charge for all other tolerances. 

2 When calibration certificates are issued to the customer that contain a statement of compliance with metrological specifications, the 
uncertainty of the measurement is taken into account by adding this value to the error values obtained prior to, and if needed, after 
adjustment. The sum of these values will be one of the determining factors in whether or not an artifact is considered in tolerance within 
the applicable class of measurement.

3There is a minimum charge of 3 weights per series. 

4Weight kits are invoiced at the applicable rate for each individual weight. List each kit as a unit. DO NOT include kit weights in table on 
first page as individual weights. Itemize weights in kits on second page.
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